Chicken Curry Law (2019)


Chicken Curry Law (2019)

Maya a foreigner who comes to India for her career gets kidnapped and raped by two politically influential men Makiya and Nana. She is left on the streets of Mumbai half naked by them. She is helped by Satya Deshmukh, a local social activist. Satya Deshmukh helps Maya find Sitapati Shukla who fights her case in the court against the political goons. But in every step, Maya is proven wrong and her behaviour is blamed for being raped. With all the drama unfolding, Sitapati tries to find the proof against Makiya and Nana. With an interesting and unexpected climax, will Maya get justice? Ashutosh Rana, Nivedita Bhattacharya, Makarand Deshpande, Zakir Hussain, Aman Verma, and Polish actress, Nataliya Janoszek star in this tale to shatter stereotypical assumptions faced by foreign women in India and upholds our cultural tradition of Atithi Devo Bhava.
IMDb   5.3 /10
Director Shekhar Sirrinn
Writer Shekhar Sirrinn
Release Date2019-08-09
Runtime2h 7mins
Content Rating
CompanySeven Hillss Cine Creations
Natalia Janoszek
Natalia Janoszek
Maya Johnson
Sitapati Shukla
Sharad Joshi
Chagan Patil
Ganesh Pai
Ganesh Pai
Makrand Joshi - Makiya
Pramod Saini
Pramod Saini
Security Guard

Chicken Curry Law

Chicken Curry Law is a 2019 Indian Hindi-language drama film directed by Shekhar Sirrinn. The film stars Natalia Janoszek, Ashutosh Rana, Nivedita Bhattacharya and Mukesh Hariawala. It is distributed by Panorama Studios. It was theatrically released in India on 9 August 2019.


A foreign national, Maya Johnson, comes to India to build a career but is raped by two politically influential men, Makiya and Nana. Local social activist, Satya Deshmukh finds Maya on the Mumbai streets naked and rescues her. Deshmukh contacts lawyer Sitapati Shukla to fight her case. What follows is a courtroom drama, victim blaming, and the need for justice.


  • Nivedita Bhattacharya Satya Deshmukh
  • Natalia Janoszek as Maya Johnson
  • Ashutosh Rana as Sitapati Shukla
  • Makrand Deshpande as Mutthu Swamy
  • Ganesh Pai as Makiya
  • Zakir Hussain as Sharad Joshi
  • Aman Verma as Chagan Patil


The film was scheduled to be released in 2018 but was postponed. It is now to be released on 9 August 2019.

The film was released theatrically on 9 August 2019.


Chicken Curry Law
Soundtrack album by
Shekhar Sirrinn
Released18 July 2019
GenreFeature film soundtrack
LabelZee Music Company

The music of the film is composed by Shekhar Sirrinn while lyrics are written Shekhar Sirrinn, Shabbir Ahmed and Rajesh Manthan.

Track listing
1."Mera Sufi Ishq"Shabbir AhmedShalmali Kholgade4:50
2."Ya Khudara Maaf Kar"Shekhar SirrinnKailash Kher5:38
3."Aye Zindagi"Shekhar SirrinnShekhar Sirrinn5:05
4."Isey Naam Doon Kya"Rajesh ManthanJagpreet Bajwa5:38
Total length:21:11