Mohanagar (2021– )


Mohanagar (TV Series 2021– )

One fateful night, a police station in Bangladesh, and a motley crowd consisting of criminals, an eminent industrialist, media, general public. What does this night have in store for them?
IMDb   8.7 /10
TheMovieDb    8.3 /10
Creator Ashfaque Nipun
Creator Ruchita Chatterji
Creator Rohini Ghosh
Release Date2021-06-25
Content Rating
Shamol Mawla
Shamol Mawla
Afnan Chowdhuryas Afnan Chowdhury
OC Harunas OC Harun
Khairul Basar
Khairul Basar
Abir Hasanas Abir Hasan
Nishat Priom
Nishat Priom
Rumanaas Rumana
Mostafizur Noor Imran
Mostafizur Noor Imran
Moloy Kumaras Moloy Kumar
Nasir Uddin Khan
Nasir Uddin Khan
Mugger Kaisaras Mugger Kaisar
Shahana Hudaas Shahana Huda
Amzad Khanas Amzad Khan

Mohanagar (Bangladeshi TV series)

Mohanagar (Bengali: মহানগর) is a Bangladeshi thriller streaming television series created by Ashfaque Nipun. Starring Mosharraf Karim as the Officer in Charge (OC) of Kotwali police station, Dhaka. The series consisting of eight episodes premiered on 25 June 2021 on Hoichoi. Khairul Basar, Shamol Mawla, Nishat Priom, Mostafizur Noor Imran, Nasir Uddin Khan, Zakia Bari Momo, Shahed Ali co-starred.


Sub-inspector Moloy Kumar (Mostafizur Noor Imran) got a tip from one of his trusted informers that a wanted criminal returned to the capital. He went on the hunt for this criminal with his superior officer in charge Harun (Mosharraf Karim) in the middle of the night. In the meantime, police arrested Afnan Chowdhury (Shamol Mawla), the son of an influential businessman and politician accused of a hit and run case. Afnan's Father sent his counselor (Shahed Ali) to the police station and told him to negotiate with old friend OC Harun to bring Afnan out of this mess. But things got tougher when AC Shahana (Zakia Bari Mamo) Huda came to the scene. He started trying to spoil OC Harun's attempt of saving Afnan.


  • Mosharraf Karim as Harun Ur Rashid
  • Mostafizur Noor Imran as Moloy Kumar
  • Shamol Mawla as Afnan Chowdhury
  • Nishat Priom as Rumana Malik
  • Khairul Basar as Abir Hasan
  • Lutfur Rahman George as Alamgir Kabir
  • Nasir Uddin Khan as Mugger Kaisar
  • Zakia Bari Mamo as Shahana Huda
  • Shahed Ali as Amzad Khan
  • Quazi Nawshaba Ahmed as Special Appearance
  • Jibon Ray as The Eye-Witness


SeriesEpisodesOriginally released
1825 June 2021

Series 1 (2021)

EpisodeDirected byWritten byOriginal release date
1Ishaner MeghAshfaque NipunAshfaque Nipun25 June 2021
2Chiching FaankAshfaque NipunAshfaque Nipun25 June 2021
3Shape BorAshfaque NipunAshfaque Nipun25 June 2021
4Golar KaantaAshfaque NipunAshfaque Nipun25 June 2021
5Amabashyar ChandAshfaque NipunAshfaque Nipun25 June 2021
6Andher JoshthiAshfaque NipunAshfaque Nipun25 June 2021
7Goray GolodAshfaque NipunAshfaque Nipun25 June 2021
8KistimatAshfaque NipunAshfaque Nipun25 June 2021


On 19 Jun 2021, the official trailer for the series was released on Hoichoi's YouTube channel.