The Sex Lives of College Girls (2021– )


The Sex Lives of College Girls (TV Series 2021– )

"The Sex Lives of College Girls" follows four college roommates as they arrive at New England's prestigious Essex College. A bundle of contradictions and hormones, the girls are equal parts lovable and infuriating as they navigate their new, free lives on campus.
IMDb   N/A
Creator Kabir Akhtar
Creator Zoe Cassavetes
Creator Vanessa Baden
Creator Rupinder Gill
Release Date2021-11-18
Content Rating
Company3 Arts Entertainment, Kaling International, Warner Bros. Television
Kimberlyas Kimberly
Amrit Kaur
Amrit Kaur
Belaas Bela
Isabella Roland
Isabella Roland
Reena Malhotraas Reena Malhotra
Reneé Rapp
Reneé Rapp
Leightonas Leighton
Alyah Chanelle Scott
Alyah Chanelle Scott
Whitneyas Whitney
Donielle Nash
Donielle Nash
Najee Muhammad
Najee Muhammad
Maureen Bronner
Maureen Bronner
Aliciaas Alicia
Travisas Travis
Renika Williams
Renika Williams
Willowas Willow
Sierra Katow
Sierra Katow
Evangelineas Evangeline
Ilia Isorelýs Paulino
Ilia Isorelýs Paulino
Lilaas Lila
Daltonas Dalton

The Sex Lives of College Girls

The Sex Lives of College Girls is an upcoming American teen comedy-drama streaming television series created by Mindy Kaling that is set to premiere on HBO Max on November 18, 2021.


The series follows the lives of four 18-year-old freshmen roommates at Essex College in Vermont, covering their sexually active lifestyle as they deal with different struggles and hardship that college brings.

Cast and characters


  • Pauline Chalamet as Kimberly
  • Amrit Kaur as Bela
  • Reneé Rapp as Leighton
  • Alyah Chanelle Scott as Whitney
  • Midori Francis as Alicia
  • Gavin Leatherwood as Nico
  • Christopher Meyer as Canaan
  • Ilia Isorelýs Paulino as Lila
  • Lauren "Lolo" Spencer as Jocelyn
  • Renika Williams as Willow


  • Sherri Shepherd as Evette Chase
  • Colby Strong
  • Maya Rose
  • Rob Huebel
  • Nicole Sullivan
  • Conor Donnally
  • Sierra Katow
  • Mekki Leeper
  • James Morosini


No.TitleDirected byWritten byOriginal release date 
1"Welcome to Essex"TBAMindy Kaling and Justin NobleNovember 18, 2021
2"Naked Party"TBATBANovember 18, 2021
3"Le Tuteur"TBATBANovember 25, 2021
4"Kappa"TBATBANovember 25, 2021
5"That Comment Tho"TBATBANovember 25, 2021



The series was first announced at the HBO Max presentation in October 2019, under the working title College Girls. It was given a straight-to-series order of 13 half-hour episodes with Mindy Kaling announced to create, write and executive produce the series under her overall deal with Warner Bros. Television. In May 2020, the series was confirmed to be launching the following year in 2021, under the new and expanded title The Sex Lives of College Girls. In October 2020, it was announced that the first episode would be co-written by Kaling and Never Have I Ever's Justin Noble, as well as Noble joining the series as executive producer.


On October 14, 2020, the lead cast, made up of Pauline Chalamet, Amrit Kaur, Reneé Rapp and Alyah Chanelle Scott, was announced.Dylan Sprouse joined the main cast in December 2020, but was eventually replaced by Gavin Leatherwood on March 12, 2021 who was cast alongside Midori Francis, Christopher Meyer, Ilia Isorelýs Paulino, Lauren "Lolo" Spencer, and Renika Williams in starring roles. On May 19, 2021, Sherri Shepherd, Maya Rose, Rob Huebel, Nicole Sullivan, Conor Donnally, Sierra Katow, Mekki Leeper, and James Morosini joined the cast in recurring capacities. On August 16, 2021, Izzy Roland, Kavi Ladnier, Stephen Guarino, Matt Maloy, Donielle Nash, and Najee Muhammad joined the cast in recurring capacities.


The series began filming on November 20, 2020, in Los Angeles. Filming also took place at Vassar College in the town of Poughkeepsie, New York in mid-2021. On June 19, 2021, recurring cast member Sherri Shepherd posted a behind-the-scenes video of her character in costume and revealed that the series is scheduled to premiere in late 2021.


The Sex Lives of College Girls is set to premiere on November 18, 2021, with the first two episodes available immediately, follow by three new episodes on November 25 and December 2, and the final two episodes on December 9.

After Dark
After Dark
What Doesn't Float
What Doesn't Float