The Brian Benben Show (TV Series 1998– )


The Brian Benben Show (TV Series 1998– )

IMDb  6.6 /10
Creator Robert Borden
Release Date1998-09-21
Content Rating
CompanyCBS Productions, Warner Bros. Television
Brian Benben 8 episodes, 1998-2000
Chad Rockwell 7 episodes, 1998-2000
Kevin La Rue 7 episodes, 1998-2000
Billy Hernandez 7 episodes, 1998-2000
Julie 7 episodes, 1998-2000
Tabitha Berkeley 6 episodes, 1998-2000
Beverly Shippel 5 episodes, 1998-2000
Athlete / ... 2 episodes, 1998-2000
Ty Williams
Ty Williams
Ted 2 episodes, 1999-2000

The Brian Benben Show

The Brian Benben Show is an American sitcom television series that aired on CBS on Mondays from September 21, 1998 to October 12, 1998.


The show centered on Brian Benben, an anchor on KYLA-TV news in Los Angeles, who was replaced in favor of a younger person. Brian was later able to return to the station as a replacement for a human interest reporter who was killed covering an ape exhibit at a zoo.


  • Brian Benben as Brian Benben
  • Susan Blommaert as Beverly Shippel
  • Wendell Pierce as Kevin La Rue
  • Lisa Thornhill as Tabitha Berkeley
  • Charles Esten as Chad Rockwell
  • Luis Antonio Ramos as Billy Hernandez
  • Lisa Vidal as Julie


This section needs a plot summary. Please add one in your own words. (September 2020)
List of The Brian Benben Show episodes
No.TitleDirected by Original air dateProd.
1"Pilot"Andrew D. WeymanSeptember 21, 1998475142
2"House of Blues"Andrew D. WeymanSeptember 28, 1998467251
3"Brian's Got Back, Part 1"Andrew D. WeymanOctober 5, 1998467254
4"Brian's Got Back, Part 2"Andrew D. WeymanOctober 12, 1998467255
5"Motivating Kevin"Andrew D. WeymanUnaired467252
6"Chad Dates Julie"Andrew D. Weymanunaired467253
7"Of Mice and Benben"Andrew D. Weymanunaired467256
8"Have One for the Show"Andrew D. Weymanunaired467257
9"Billy, Don't Be a Hero"Andrew D. Weymanunaired467258