Ruth Rendell Mysteries (TV Series 1987–2000)


Ruth Rendell Mysteries (TV Series 1987–2000)

The series comprises adaptations of the works of Ruth Rendell, many of which are based on her extensive range of short stories. In some cases, the stories were expanded from Rendell's original material or elements from a number of stories were woven together into one episode. A smaller number of episodes were based on Rendell's full-length novels, starring James Callis and Front seat, starring Janet Suzman. There were a total of 55 episodes centering on the Detective Inspector Wexford stories, starring George Baker, Louie Ramsay and Christopher Ravenscroft, and an additional 29 episodes did not feature Wexford.
IMDb  6.8 /10
Creator Mary McMurray
Creator Sandy Johnson
Creator George Baker
Creator Peter Berry
Release Date1987-08-02
Runtime1h 0mins
GenreCrime, Drama, Mystery
Content RatingTV-14 (TV-14)
Awards1 nomination.
CompanyBlue Heaven Productions
Det. Chief Insp. Reg Wexford / ... 52 episodes, 1987-2000
Det. Insp. Burden / ... 52 episodes, 1987-2000
Dora Wexford 47 episodes, 1987-2000
Det. Sgt. Martin / ... 34 episodes, 1987-1992
Jenny Burden / ... 30 episodes, 1990-2000