Ulysses 31 (1981–1982)


Ulysses 31 (TV Series 1981–1982)
Ulysse 31 (original title)

Cartoon series. It is the 31st Century and Ulysses is a famous explorer and pilot in space but he desires to go home to Earth to his wife. He takes his son Telemachus and Telemachus's new robot gift Nono with him and takes the space-ship Odyssey with computer Shyrka and his crew. En route to Earth Telemachus is kidnapped and is taken to the Cyclops, a huge robot with one eye and is worshiped by a cult. Ulysses destroys the Cyclops and as well as rescuing Telemachus takes Numenor and Yumi, two children from the planet Zotra with them. However this enrages the ancient gods of Olympus, still existing after all this time, and in revenge, puts the crew and Numenor into a deep sleep, wipe the location of Earth from Shyrka's memory, and put the Odyssey in the universe of Olympus. The only way out is for Ulysses to find the "Kingdom Of Hades", but Ulysses, Telemachus, Yumi, Nono and Shyrka have to defend against the Trident - the forces of the gods and the dubious community of the Universe in...
IMDb   8.0 /10
TheMovieDb    8.2 /10
FilmAffinity   6.8 /10
Creator Bernard Deyriès
Creator Kyôsuke Mikuriya
Creator Jean Chalopin
Creator Yoshitake Suzuki
Release Date1981-09-12
GenreAnimation, Action, Adventure, Drama, Family, Sci-Fi
Content Rating
Awards1 nomination.
CompanyDiffusion Information Communication (DIC), TMS Entertainment, CLT
CountryFrance, Japan
LanguageJapanese, French
Ulysses 26 episodes, 1981-1982
Nono 26 episodes, 1981-1982
Ulysse 26 episodes, 1981-1982
Yû Mizushima
Yû Mizushima
Telemachus (Japanese version) 26 episodes, 1981-1982
Thémis 26 episodes, 1981-1982
Yumi (Japanese version) 26 episodes, 1981-1982
Nono (Japanese version) 26 episodes, 1981-1982
Masane Tsukayama
Masane Tsukayama
Ulysses (Japanese version) 26 episodes, 1981-1982
Télémaque / ... 20 episodes, 1981-1982
Shyrka / ... 20 episodes, 1981-1982
Anick Faris
Anick Faris
Yumi 17 episodes, 1981-1982
Telemachus 17 episodes, 1981-1982
Shirka 17 episodes, 1981-1982
Zeus 12 episodes, 1981-1982