The Endless Game (TV Mini-Series 1989– )


The Endless Game (TV Series 1989– )

A British Agent comes back from retirement, after several of his former colleagues, including his former lover, are murdered. He must examine events from his own past to determine who killed them, and why.
IMDb  6.1 /10
Creator Bryan Forbes
Release Date1989-08-20
Runtime2h 3mins
GenreDrama, Mystery, Thriller
Content RatingPG-13 (PG-13)
CompanyPixit, Prism Entertainment Corporation, Reteitalia
CountryUK, Italy
Alec Hillsden 2 episodes, 1989
Mr. Miller 2 episodes, 1989
Silvia 2 episodes, 1989
Control 2 episodes, 1989
Caroline 2 episodes, 1989
Gunther 2 episodes, 1989
Waddington 2 episodes, 1989
Bayldon 2 episodes, 1989
Belfrage 2 episodes, 1989
Hansel 2 episodes, 1989
Pamela Armstrong
Pamela Armstrong
TV Newscaster 2 episodes, 1989

The Endless Game

The Endless Game is a two-part television miniseries that premiered on ITV in the United Kingdom on 20 August 1989 before eventually appearing on Showtime in the United States in 1990. An espionage thriller based on a novel by filmmaker Bryan Forbes, it was also written and directed by Forbes. It starred Albert Finney and George Segal in leading roles, as a British spy and his rival, respectively. Kristin Scott Thomas, Ian Holm, and John Standing also played supporting roles. The musical score was composed by Ennio Morricone.


  • Albert Finney... Alec Hillsden
  • George Segal... Mr. Miller
  • Monica Guerritore... Silvia
  • Ian Holm... Control
  • Kristin Scott Thomas... Caroline
  • John Standing... Belfrage