Yes, Prime Minister (1986–1987)


Yes, Prime Minister (TV Series 1986–1987)

Following on from Yes Minister, Jim Hacker is now Prime Minister and Sir Humphrey Appleby is Cabinet Secretary. Bernard is also along for the ride, as Hacker's personal secretary. As in their previous roles, their jobs often devolve into a battle of agendas, ideals, wills and wits between Hacker and Sir Humphrey.
IMDb   8.6 /10
TheMovieDb    8.3 /10
RottenTomatoes  100 %
FilmAffinity   7.6 /10
Creator Sydney Lotterby
Creator Peter Whitmore
Creator Antony Jay
Creator Jonathan Lynn
Release Date1986-01-09
Content RatingTV-PG (TV-PG)
AwardsTop rated TV #178 | 5 wins & 7 nominations total
CompanyBritish Broadcasting Corporation (BBC)
James Hackeras James Hacker
Sir Humphrey Applebyas Sir Humphrey Appleby
Bernard Woolleyas Bernard Woolley
Annie Hackeras Annie Hacker
Dorothy Wainwrightas Dorothy Wainwright
Sir Arnold Robinsonas Sir Arnold Robinson
Sir Frank Gordon, Permanent Secretary of the Treasuryas Sir Frank Gordon, Permanent Secretary of the Treasury
Eileen Glosapas Eileen Glosap…
Chief of Defence Staffas Chief of Defence Staff…
Bill Pritchardas Bill Pritchard
Malcolm Warren - Press Officeas Malcolm Warren - Press Office…
Sir Richard Whartonas Sir Richard Wharton
Chief Whipas Chief Whip…
Geoffrey - Director General MI5as Geoffrey - Director General MI5
Sir Ian Whitworth - DHSS Secretaryas Sir Ian Whitworth - DHSS Secretary
The Master of Ballie Collegeas The Master of Ballie College
Godfrey - TV Produceras Godfrey - TV Producer