Welcome to the Club (1971)


Welcome to the Club (1971)

In 1945 Hiroshima an American Quaker tries to introduce a black singing duo into the all-white quarters of an officer's club, with farcical results.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            
IMDb  4.3 /10
Director Walter Shenson
Writer Clement Biddle Wood
Release Date
Runtime1h 28mins
Content RatingR (Restricted)
CompanyColumbia Pictures, Welcome Productions
Brian Foley
Brian Foley
Lt. Andrew Oxblood
Gen. Strapp
Andy Jarrell
Andy Jarrell
Robert E. Lee Fairfax
Harrison W. Morve
David Toguri
David Toguri
Hideki Ikada
Pvt. Marcantonio
Art Wallace
Art Wallace
Col. Buonocuore
Joyce Wilford
Joyce Wilford
Shawna O'Shay
Marshall Bowles
Pvt. O'Malley
Betsy Wholecloth
Capt. Sigmus

Welcome to the Club (film)

Welcome to the Club is a 1971 American comedy film directed by David Berlatsky and starring Brian Foley, Jack Warden, Andy Jarrell, Kevin O'Connor, Francesca Tu, and David Toguri. It is based on the 1966 novel of the same name by Clement Biddle Wood. The film was released by Columbia Pictures in September 1971.


This article needs a plot summary. Please add one in your own words. (January 2019)


  • Brian Foley as Lt. Andrew Oxblood
  • Jack Warden as Gen. Strapp
  • Andy Jarrell as Robert E. Lee Fairfax
  • Kevin O'Connor as Harrison W. Morve
  • Francesca Tu as Hogan
  • David Toguri as Hideki Ikada
  • Al Mancini as Pvt. Marcantonio
  • Art Wallace as Col. Buonocuore
  • Marsha A. Hunt as Leah Wheat
  • Joyce Wilford as Shawna O'Shay
  • Lon Satton as Marshall Bowles
  • Christopher Malcolm as Pvt. Henry Hoe
  • John Dunn-Hill as Pvt. O'Malley
  • Lee Meredith as Betsy Wholecloth
  • Louis Quinn as Capt. Sigmus
  • Lionel Murton as Col. Ames
  • Jeanne Darville as Mrs. Oxblood
  • Anisha as Chita
  • Claus Ersbak as Schultz
  • Norman Oliver as Tom
  • Mary Petryshyn as Ann (as Eva Marie Petryshen)