The Woman God Changed (1921)


The Woman God Changed (1921)

IMDb   N/A
Director Robert G. Vignola
Writer Brian Oswald Donn-Byrne
Writer Doty Hobart
Release Date1921-07-02
Runtime1h 10min
Content Rating
CompanyCosmopolitan Productions
LanguageNone, English
Anna Janssenas Anna Janssen
Thomas McCarthyas Thomas McCarthy
Henry Sedley
Henry Sedley
Alastair De Vriesas Alastair De Vries
Lillian Walker
Lillian Walker
Lillyas Lilly
H. Cooper Cliffe
H. Cooper Cliffe
Donoganas Donogan
Paul Nicholson
Paul Nicholson
District Attorneyas District Attorney
Joseph W. Smiley
Joseph W. Smiley
Police Commissioneras Police Commissioner

The Woman God Changed

The Woman God Changed is a 1921 American silent drama film directed by Robert G. Vignola and written by Brian Oswald Donn-Byrne and Doty Hobart. The film stars Seena Owen, E.K. Lincoln, Henry Sedley, Lillian Walker, H. Cooper Cliffe and Paul Nicholson. The film was released on July 3, 1921, by Paramount Pictures.


  • Seena Owen as Anna Janssen
  • E.K. Lincoln as Thomas McCarthy
  • Henry Sedley as Alastair De Vries
  • Lillian Walker as Lilly
  • H. Cooper Cliffe as Donogan
  • Paul Nicholson as District Attorney
  • Joseph W. Smiley as Police Commissioner

Preservation status

The film is preserved minus a reel in the Library of Congress(Packard Campus for Audio-Visual Conservation) collection.